EVENTS

Festival of British Archaeology: Roman and Medieval West London

£10 Saturday 27 July

Exploring the second archaeology exhibition case in the People and Place Gallery, … MORE>>

Forest School Skills

£15 Wednesday 31 July

Go wild at Gunnersbury with this outdoor workshop. … MORE>>

Queer Stories

Free Saturday 20 July

From West Five to E.M. Forster’s Blue Plaque, Dusty Springfield to Freddie Mercury, … MORE>>

The Hothouse Late

£10 Friday 2 August

Celebrate all things botanical at our final Late event of the summer. … MORE>>

Arts Award Explore

£150 Monday 5 - Friday 9 August

Join us for this fun, creative five day project and work with a professional artist to create an exciting exhibition in Princess Amelia’s Bathhouse! … MORE>>

Make & Take: Summer Fun

Free Tuesdays 6, 13, 20, 27 August

Join us for creative drop-in workshops on a different theme each week and make something fun to take home. Children of all ages are welcome.

Please note that children must be accompanied by an adult at all times

Little Flamingos: Pots & Pans

£3 - £5 Wednesday 14 August

Explore the Historic Kitchens and learn about some of the dishes that might have been cooked for the Rothschilds. … MORE>>

WORD: Scent & Memory

Free Sunday 18 August

Join us for an afternoon of contemporary poetry, spoken word and writing exploring the link between scent and memory. … MORE>>

Brilliant Botanicals

£15 Wednesday 21 August

Create your own beautiful botanical drawing inspired by plants and flowers in the gardens at Gunnersbury. … MORE>>

Sculptures from Nature

£15 Saturday 24 August

Can you create your own sculpture using natural objects from the Park? … MORE>>

Traditional Lawn Games

Free Thursdays 8,15, 22 & 29 August

Come along and play traditional lawn games in the gardens of Gunnersbury … MORE>>

Flora and Pip’s Big Adventure

£3-5 Friday 30 August

A fun and interactive outdoor storytelling session! … MORE>>

Historic Kitchens After Hours

£10 Tuesday 6 August

Join us for an exclusive evening tour of our beautifully preserved Historic Kitchens … MORE>>

Minibeast Safari & Pond Dipping

£10 Friday 30 August

Grab your minibeast spotting equipment, head out into the Park and discover the hidden world of insects in this fascinating workshop. … MORE>>

Festival of British Archaeology: Prehistroic West London

£10 Saturday 20 July

Curator Julia Tubman will discuss the remarkable local archaeological heritage she chose to represent in the prehistory exhibition case,… MORE>>

Late: Princess Amelia’s Summer Ball

£10 Friday 7 June

Don those powdered wigs and get ready to party like it’s 1799! … MORE>>

Little Flamingos: Singing in the Museum

£3-5 Wednesday 10 July

We’re singing in the Museum, we’re making sound, we’re filling the rooms of the house with joy and noise. … MORE>>

Late: Go West!

£6 Friday 5 July

Join us for Gunnersbury’s first LGBTQ+ Late to kick off Pride weekend 2019. … MORE>>

Gin & the Georgians

£15 Tuesday 2 July

The elegance and extravagance of life in Georgian Britain and its love of ‘Mother’s ruin’ will be served up in this engaging talk, … MORE>>

Hidden Garden Haiku

£8 Saturday 29 June

This inspiring walkshop will take you from novice poet to wordsmith in under 90 minutes. … MORE>>

Community Orchard & Kitchen Garden Tour

Free Wednesday 26 June

Join Gunnersbury gardener Monika Barry on an informative tour of our Community Orchard and Kitchen Garden… MORE>>

Polish Ealing: Migration, Identity & Integration in a West London Suburb, 1940 – 2016

Free Sunday 23 June

Local historian, Dr. Piotr Stolarski, charts the origins and development of the Ealing Polish community from World War Two to the brink of Brexit… MORE>>

Midsummer Fair

Free Saturday 23 June

Celebrate Midsummer at Gunnersbury! … MORE>>

Challenging Perceptions of Disability

Free Tuesday 11 June

A talk and discussion on perceptions of disability facilitated by the National Paralympic Heritage Trust… MORE>>

Tree Walk

Free Sunday 16 June

Join local expert John Wells for a morning tree walk in Gunnersbury Park. … MORE>>

Little Flamingos: Creative Clay

£3-5 Wednesday 12 June

Come along and get creative with clay. … MORE>>

Mindfulness Through Movement

£8 Saturday 8 June

Join Mel Sutton from the Museum of Walking for a mindful walk through Gunnersbury Park… MORE>>

Jane Austen & the King of Bling

£10 Tuesday 4 June

Author Catherine Curzon delves into the sometimes shocking, always scandalous private life of ‘the first gentleman of England’ George IV. … MORE>>

Invention Lab: Flying Machines

£10 Saturday 1 June

Inspired by tales of Polish pilots from RAF Northolt during the second World War, work as a team to create your own fantastical flying machine. … MORE>>

Stop Motion Animation Workshop

£30 Wednesday 29 May

Create your own stop frame animation inspired by Polish fairy tales in this interactive workshop for children. … MORE>>